Historique

Depuis 1977, General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada, anciennement General Motors, Division diesel, est l’un des principaux fournisseurs de véhicules blindés pour l’Armée canadienne. La toute première série de véhicules de combat blindés, le véhicule blindé polyvalent (VBP), comportait trois variantes : le Grizzly, le Cougar et le Husky.

Le VBL, issu du VBP, est conçu et fabriqué en plusieurs variantes, telles que le VBL II, le VBL III et le VBL 6.0, pour répondre aux besoins en capacités de l’Armée canadienne et pour refléter les tendances du marché de l’industrie de défense.

Fournir à l’Armée canadienne des véhicules blindés novateurs et fabriqués au Canada, c’est toujours l’objectif principal de General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada. Nous nous efforçons de répondre aux besoins des soldats canadiens pour les missions d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

History

Since 1977, General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada, formerly General Motors Diesel Division, has been one of the major suppliers of armoured vehicles to the Canadian Army. The first series of armoured fighting vehicles called Armoured Vehicle General Purpose (AVGP) were manufactured in three variants - Grizzly, Cougar and Husky.

Evolving from the AVGP, the Light Armoured Vehicle has been designed and manufactured in multiple variants such as LAVII, LAVIII, and LAV 6.0 to meet the Canadian Army’s capability needs and the defence industry market trends.

Providing the Canadian Army with Canadian-made innovative armoured vehicles is still General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada’s main focus. We strive to ensure we meet the needs of Canadian soldiers, for the missions of today and tomorrow.